As a subscriber, you may upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan at any time. All such changes to your account can be done from the Account Settings page of the account owner. 

To access Account Settings, click on your avatar (or initials) in the upper right corner of the page, and then select Account.

On the Account Settings page you can:

  1. View and change your subscription plan
  2. Update your payment information
  3. View and manage account users (for Standard or Premium plan accounts)
  4. View and download past invoices/receipts

Upgrading your Subscription

If you wish to move from a monthly subscription to an annual subscription, or if you wish to move from your current subscription tier to a higher one, begin by clicking the Change Plan button in the box titled Current Plan. 

You'll be presented with the GovTribe subscription plan options. Select the subscription period at the top (monthly or annual), depending on the payment term you desire. Then click the Upgrade button at the bottom of the plan to which you would like to move. 

You will be presented with a confirmation dialogue where you'll have an opportunity to review/update your payment information. You'll also be shown the price for the upgrade. Click the Pay button to confirm the upgrade and pay the fee.

You will be automatically pro-rated for any subscription fees you have paid to-date. If you are upgrading to a plan with the same subscription term (i.e. you are moving from a Standard annual to a Premium annual), your subscription end date will remain the same and you will be charged the price difference for the higher plan for the remaining time on your current period.

Downgrading your Subscription

To move from your current plan to a lower subscription tier, or to move from an annual plan to a monthly plan, the process is very much the same as the upgrade process.

Begin by clicking the Change Plan button in the box titled Current Plan. 

You'll be presented with the GovTribe subscription plan options. Select the subscription period at the top (monthly or annual), depending on the payment term you desire. Then click the Downgrade button at the bottom of the plan to which you would like to move. 

You will be presented with a confirmation dialogue showing you the plan you selected. No payment is required, so just click the Downgrade button to confirm your selection.

Note that you will not receive a refund for any unused portion of your previous subscription. However, you a credit will be added to your account for the pro-rated balance of any subscription fees you've already paid. That balance will be used for future renewal payment of your new, lower tier plan. 

Related Articles

Did this answer your question?